The Priestley Academy Trust

Atlas Community Primary School is part of The Priestley Academy Trust.  Our Trust is made up of six local schools situated in the Manningham area, working together with a shared goal to improve opportunities for the children and families of our shared community.

Our schools are:

  • Atlas Community Primary School
  • Green Lane Primary School
  • Lilycroft Primary School
  • Margaret McMillan Primary School
  • Miriam Lord Primary School
  • Westbourne Primary School

Central Team:

Michael McCarthy             Chief Executive Officer

Mathew Atkinson              Director of School Improvement

Tracey Parry                       Chief Operating Officer

Rowena Dixon                   Chief Finance Officer

Bob Evans                          Estates Officer

Charlotte Heap                  Governance Professional and Projects Officer


Please click here for a link to The Priestley Academy Trust website

The Trust’s audited annual report and accounts, executive pay details, articles of association, funding agreement, member and trustee details are published on the Trust’s website.

The address of the Trust headquarters is: The Priestley Academy Trust, Upper Ground Floor, Merchant’s Quay, Ashley Lane, Shipley BD17 7DB

Telephone: 01274 009030


The registered office for the Trust is: The Priestley Academy Trust, c/o Green Lane Primary School, Green Lane, Bradford, BD8 8HT